Terms and Conditions

General Terms and Conditions of ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions

1. Scope of application 

1.1 The following General Terms and Conditions (GTC) regulate the relationship between ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions, Schwaneweder Str. 63, 28779 Bremen, and its customers for contracts in the field of tutoring and coaching. The GTC apply to contracts concluded via the website https://www.icsolutions.pro as well as at the locations of ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions. 

 

1.2 These GTC are available under https://www.icsolutions.pro/AGB.

 

1.3 If the term "customer" is used in the following, the contractual partner of ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions is meant. "Registered Person" refers to the person who makes use of the tutoring services of ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions on the basis of a concluded contract. 

2. Details of the agreement 

2.1 ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions offers online tutoring as well as on-site tutoring. If the following does not explicitly refer to online courses or on-site tutoring only, the following regulations apply to all tutoring services of ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions. 

2.2 In principle there is no claim to a specific date or a specific tutor. 

2.3. The use of the teaching contents is only allowed for private purposes, a commercial or business use or public demonstration is only allowed with the explicit permission of ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions.

 

2.4 Only the person registered for tutoring may use the services according to the contract. A transfer to third parties is not allowed.

 

2.5 ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions is entitled to have the contractual obligations performed by freelancers and expert third parties. 

3. Conclusion of the contract (only applies to online tutoring) 

3.1 The offers on the website https://www.icsolutions.pro.de are not binding offers from ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions. They merely serve as a request to the client to submit an offer. 

3.2 A booking form is provided online for the submission of an offer to conclude a contract. After going through the order process and confirming these terms and conditions the customer submits a legally binding offer to conclude a contract by clicking the button "Book" and going through the subsequent payment process. The customer will be informed immediately by email about the receipt of the order. This order confirmation also contains another link to these General Terms and Conditions. However, this email does not yet represent the acceptance of the customer's offer. 

 

3.3 The contract is only concluded when a separate email is sent with confirmation of the contract by ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions or when the service is started. ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions is entitled to accept the contract offer contained in the order within 5 working days by sending a contract confirmation or to refuse the acceptance of the order without giving reasons.

4. Teaching options and duration of the units

4.1 Individual lessons: One lesson lasts 90 minutes.

4.2. Lessons in small groups

The tutoring takes place in small learning groups with up to 10 registered persons. One teaching unit lasts 90 minutes. 

4.3 Lessons in large groups (MOOCs)

The tutoring takes place in groups of 10 or more registered persons. One teaching unit lasts 90 minutes. 

 

4.4 Mental Training

Mental Training Coaching in individual lessons has a duration of 60 minutes per unit and can only be purchased in a package of 5 units in total.

 

5. Requirements for the execution of online lessons

 

5.1 ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions points out that certain technical requirements must be met by the customer in order to use online tutoring. It is the responsibility of the customer to create the technical requirements for himself/herself or the registered person at his own expense in order to be able to use the online services provided by ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions. 

 

5.2 ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions uses freely available third-party software from software providers for the warranty of online services.  This is not on behalf of ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions. It is the customer's responsibility to download and install these software applications. ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions reserves the right to change the software used to guarantee online coaching. In such a case it is the customer's responsibility to make the necessary adjustments within 4 weeks of becoming aware of this and to bear any costs incurred. If the customer is not able to make the adjustment, he is free to terminate the contract extraordinarily.

5.3 ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions points out that a complete protection is not possible when using the internet and data transfer. It is the responsibility of the customer to take the necessary precautions to secure his system himself. 

 

6. Failure of teaching units

 

6.1 Each registered person will be allocated regular appointments per week. These appointments are binding without further appointment arrangements and is determined by ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions in consultation with the client.

 

6.2 Agreed teaching units in the form of individual lessons as well as mental coaching can be cancelled up to 24 hours before the agreed date for important reasons (e.g. illness or school trip). Units cancelled within this period can be made up until the end of the respective school year. There is no claim to make up for lessons cancelled by the customer in time after the end of the school year. 

 

6.3 If the 24h deadline is not observed, the obligation to pay - without replacement lessons - remains in force. 

 

6.4 For each person registered for individual lessons an account is kept, the status of which can be requested from ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions. A refund of credit hours is generally not possible.

 

6.5 A lesson missed by a student in group lessons cannot be made up. 

 

6.6 Should a registered person repeatedly behave in a grossly disruptive manner during group lessons, he/she can be excluded from the lessons in the interest of the other registered persons without any claim for replacement lessons or refund.

 

6.7 If a participating person should appear more than 15 minutes late for an online lesson without excuse, there is no claim to the lesson and the lesson expires.

 

7. School holidays 

Classes take place during all school holidays with the exception of the public holidays of the respective federal state. During the summer holidays, lessons are held in the form of intensive block modules, the respective scope of which corresponds to the contractually agreed teaching hours. For these lessons during the summer holidays, the normal fees will be charged. 

 

8. Prices and terms of payment, default of payment 

 

8.1 The contractually agreed prices apply. The services of ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions in the field of tutoring are currently exempt from VAT according to § 4 No. 21 a) bb) UStG. The prices are net prices. In addition, the client owes the respectively valid sales tax.

 

8.2.The current fees of a term contract as well as payments for one-time services (e.g. Mental Coaching) are due monthly or once in advance when paying by credit card or Paypal based on the contract conclusion date. 

In the case of payments by SEPA direct debit, the payments due are collected in advance on the 1st of the month.

 

8.3 The customer shall bear the costs of any return debits. 

8.4 If the client is in default with the payment of at least two monthly fees, ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions is entitled to make use of his special right of termination. In addition the usual reminder fees as well as default interest will be charged. In the mentioned case ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions is entitled to charge a lump sum for damages, based on contract duration, contract type and actually used tutoring units.

 

9. Periods of notice 

The contract is valid for the agreed contract period and can be cancelled up to 4 weeks before expiry. Otherwise, the contract is extended by the agreed term. There is a special right of termination for good cause on the part of the customer, i.e. in case of change of school, change of residence or serious illness. The termination must be made in writing.

 

10. Data protection 

ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions collects and uses the personal data of the client or the registered person given at the conclusion of the contract in compliance with the applicable data protection regulations. The use of the personal data is for the purpose of processing the existing contractual relationship with the customer. The customer explicitly agrees to this collection, processing and use of his personal data. The collection, processing and use of the personal data of the customer or the registered person is carried out in compliance with Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (BDSG) (the Federal Data Protection Act) and the Telemediengesetz (TMG) (Telemedia Act).

11. Cancellation policy (only for contracts concluded via the website)

If a contract is concluded using the website https://www.icsolutions.pro, the customer, if the customer is a consumer, has the right of revocation in accordance with the statutory provisions and the following revocation instruction. 

 

11.1 Right of revocation (only for contracts concluded via the website)

You have the right to revoke the contract within fourteen days from the date of conclusion of the contract without giving reasons.

In order to exercise your right of revocation, you must inform us, ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions (email: info@icsolutions.pro) by means of a clear statement (e.g. by email) of your decision to revoke this contract. In order to comply with the revocation period, it is sufficient that you send the notification of your decision to exercise your right of revocation before the end of the revocation period. 

 

11.2 Consequences of revocation (in the case of contracts concluded via the website)

If you revoke this contract, we shall reimburse you for all payments we have received from you within fourteen days at the latest from the day on which we receive notification of your revocation of this contract. We will use the same means of payment for this refund as you used for the original transaction, unless expressly agreed otherwise with you.

If you have requested that the services should commence during the cancellation period, you will be required to pay an amount equal to the proportion of the services already provided by the time you notify us that you wish to exercise your right of cancellation in respect of this agreement compared to the total amount of services provided under the agreement.

 

12. Final provisions

Oral agreements do not exist. Changes and additions to this contractual agreement must be made in writing. 

Should individual provisions of this contractual agreement be or become invalid or should this contractual agreement contain loopholes, the validity of the remaining provisions shall not be affected. The invalid or ineffective provision shall be replaced by another valid provision which comes as close as possible to the intention of the contractual partners. 

ICS - Individual Coaching Solutions is neither willing nor obliged to participate in dispute resolution proceedings before a consumer arbitration board. 

Status December 2019 

 

 

Contact
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2019 Individual Coaching Solutions

AGB


Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen von  ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions

1. Geltungsbereich

1.1. Die nachstehenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) regeln das Verhältnis von ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions, Schwaneweder Str. 63, 28779 Bremen, und seinen Kunden für Verträge im Bereich Nachhilfe und Coaching. Die AGB gelten sowohl für Verträge, welche über die Website https://www.icsolutions.pro als auch an den Standorten von ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions geschlossen werden.

1.2. Diese AGB sind unter https://www.icsolutions.pro/AGB abrufbar.

1.3. Sofern im Folgenden vom "Kunden" gesprochen wird, ist damit der Vertragspartner von ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions gemeint. "Angemeldete Person" bezieht sich auf die Person, die das Nachhilfeangebot von ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions auf Basis eines abgeschlossenen Vertrages in Anspruch nimmt.

2. Details der Vereinbarung

2.1. ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions bietet sowohl Online-Nachhilfe als auch Nachhilfe vor Ort an. Sofern im Folgenden nicht ausdrücklich nur Online-Kurse oder Nachhilfekurse vor Ort angesprochen sind, gelten die nachfolgenden Regelungen für sämtliche Nachhilfeangebote von ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions.

2.2. Es besteht grundsätzlich kein Anspruch auf einen bestimmten Termin oder einen bestimmten Lehrer.

2.3. Die Nutzung der Unterrichtsinhalte darf nur zu privaten Zwecken erfolgen, eine kommerzielle oder gewerbliche Nutzung oder die öffentliche Vorführung ist nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung von ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions erlaubt.

2.4. Ausschließlich die zur Nachhilfe angemeldete Person darf die Dienstleistungen nach Maßgabe des Vertrages in Anspruch nehmen. Eine Übertragung auf Dritte ist unzulässig.

2.5. ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions ist berechtigt, die vertraglich obliegenden Verpflichtungen von freien Mitarbeitern und sachverständigen Dritten ausführen zu lassen.

3. Zustandekommen des Vertrages (gilt nur für Online-Nachhilfe)

3.1.Die Angebote auf der Website https://www.icsolutions.pro.de stellen keine bindenden Angebote von ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions dar. Sie dienen lediglich als Aufforderung an den Kunden zur Abgabe eines Angebots.

3.2. Zur Abgabe eines Angebots zum Vertragsschluss ist online ein Buchungsformular vorgesehen. Nach Durchlaufen des Bestellverlaufs und der Bestätigung dieser AGB gibt der Kunde mit einem Klick auf den Button "Buchen" und das Durchlaufen des anschließenden Bezahlvorganges ein rechtlich verbindliches Angebot auf Abschluss eines Vertrages ab. Der Kunde wird unverzüglich per E-Mail über den Zugang der Bestellung informiert. Diese Bestellbestätigung enthält zudem nochmals einen Link zu diesen Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen. Diese E-Mail stellt jedoch noch nicht die Annahme des Angebots des Kunden dar.

 

3.3 Der Vertrag kommt erst mit dem Versenden einer gesonderten E-Mail mit Vertragsbestätigung durch ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions oder Aufnahme der Dienstleistung zustande. ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions ist berechtigt, das in der Bestellung liegende Vertragsangebot innerhalb von 5 Werktagen durch Versenden einer Vertragsbestätigung anzunehmen oder die Annahme der Bestellung ohne Angabe von Gründen abzulehnen.

4. Unterrichtsoptionen und Dauer der Einheiten

4.1. Einzelunterricht: Eine Unterrichtseinheit dauert 90 Minuten.

4.2. Unterricht in kleinen Lerngruppen
Der Nachhilfeunterricht findet in kleinen Lerngruppen mit bis zu 10 angemeldeten Personen statt. Eine Unterrichtseinheit dauert 90 Minuten.

4.3. Unterricht in Großgruppen (MOOCs)
Der Nachhilfeunterricht findet in Gruppen ab 10 angemeldeten Personen statt. Eine Unterrichtseinheit dauert 90 Minuten.

4.4. Mental Training
Mental Training Coaching im Einzelunterricht hat eine Dauer von 60 Minuten pro Einheit und kann nur im Paket mit 5 Einheiten insgesamt erworben werden.

5. Voraussetzungen der Wahrnehmung von Online-Unterricht

5.1. ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions weist darauf hin, dass zur Nutzung von Online-Nachhilfe bestimmte technische Voraussetzungen seitens des Kunden zu schaffen sind. Es obliegt dem Kunden, für sich bzw. die angemeldete Person auf seine Kosten die technischen Voraussetzungen zu schaffen, um die von ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions zur Verfügung gestellten Online-Dienstleistungen in Anspruch nehmen zu können.

5.2. Für die Gewährleistungen der Online-Dienstleistungen verwendet ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions frei verfügbare Fremdsoftware von Softwareanbietern.  Diese handelt nicht im Auftrag von ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions. Es obliegt dem Kunden, diese Softwareanwendungen herunterzuladen und zu installieren. ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions behält sich vor, die für die Gewährleistung des Online-Unterrichts eingesetzte Software zu wechseln. In einem solchen Fall obliegt es dem Kunden, innerhalb von 4 Wochen nach Kenntnisnahme die notwendigen Anpassungsmaßnahmen vorzunehmen und etwaig entstandene Kosten zu tragen. Sollte dem Kunden die Anpassung nicht möglich sein, so steht es ihm frei, den Vertrag außerordentlich zu kündigen.

5.3. ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions weist darauf hin, dass bei der Nutzung des Internets und der Übertragung von Daten ein lückenloser Schutz nicht möglich ist. Es obliegt dem Kunden, die zur Sicherung seines Systems erforderlichen Vorkehrungen selbst zu treffen.

6. Ausfall von Unterrichtseinheiten

6.1. Jede angemeldete Person bekommt einen regelmäßigen Termin pro Woche zugewiesen. Dieser ist ohne weitere Terminabsprachen bindend und wird von ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions in Absprache mit dem Kunden festgelegt.

6.2. Vereinbarte Unterrichtseinheiten in Form von Einzelunterricht sowie Mental Coaching können bis 24 Stunden vor Stattfinden des vereinbarten Termins aus wichtigem Grund (z.B. bei Krankheit oder Schulausflug) abgesagt werden. Einheiten, die binnen dieser Frist abgesagt werden, können bis zum jeweiligen Schuljahresende nachgeholt werden. Auf ein Nachholen vom Kunden rechtzeitig abgesagter Unterrichtseinheiten nach Schuljahreswechsel besteht kein Anspruch.

6.3. Wird die 24h-Frist nicht beachtet, bleibt die Verpflichtung zur Bezahlung - ohne Ersatzstunden - bestehen.

6.4. Für jede angemeldete Person im Einzelunterricht wird ein Stundenkonto geführt, dessen Stand bei ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions erfragt werden kann. Eine Erstattung von Guthabenstunden ist grundsätzlich nicht möglich.

6.5. Eine durch einen Schüler im Gruppenunterricht verpasste Stunde kann grundsätzlich nicht nachgeholt werden.

6.6. Sollte sich eine angemeldete Person im Gruppenunterricht wiederholt grob störend verhalten, so kann er im Interesse der anderen angemeldeten Personen ohne Anspruch auf Ersatzstunden oder Erstattung vom Unterricht ausgeschlossen werden.

6.7. Sollte eine teilnehmende Person unentschuldigt mehr als 15 Minuten zu spät zum Online-Unterricht erscheinen, so besteht kein Anspruch auf die Unterrichtstunde und diese verfällt.

7. Schulferien


Der Unterricht findet in allen Schulferien mit Ausnahme der gesetzlichen Feiertage des jeweiligen Bundeslandes statt. In den Sommerferien findet der Unterricht in Form von Intensiv-Blockmodulen statt, deren jeweiliger Umfang den vertraglich vereinbarten Unterrichtsstunden entspricht. Für diesen Unterricht in den Sommerferien fallen die normalen Gebühren an.

8. Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen, Zahlungsverzug

8.1. Es gelten die vertraglich vereinbarten Preise. Die Dienstleistungen von ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions im Bereich der Nachhilfe sind derzeit nach § 4 Nr. 21 a) bb) UStG von der Umsatzsteuer befreit. Die Preise verstehen sich als Nettopreise. Zudem schuldet der Kunde die jeweils gültige Umsatzsteuer.

8.2.Die laufenden Beiträge eines Laufzeitvertrags sowie Zahlungen für einmalige Dienstleistungen (bspw. Mental Coaching) werden bei Bezahlung mit Kreditkarte oder Paypal basierend auf dem Vertragsschlussdatum monatlich bzw. einmalig im Voraus fällig.
Bei Zahlungen per SEPA-Lastschrift werden die fälligen Zahlungen zum 1. des Monats im Voraus eingezogen.

8.3. Die Kosten durch etwaig entstehende Rücklastschriften trägt der Kunde.

8.4. Befindet sich der Kunde mit der Zahlung von mindestens zwei Monatsbeiträgen in Verzug, so ist ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions berechtigt, von seinem Sonderkündigungsrecht Gebrauch zu machen. Zudem fallen übliche Mahngebühren sowie Verzugszinsen an. In besagtem Falle ist ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions berechtigt, einen pauschalisierten Schadenersatz zu berechnen, basierend auf Vertragsdauer, Vertragstyp und tatsächlich genutzter Unterrichtseinheiten.

9. Kündigungsfristen


Der Vertrag gilt für die vereinbarte Vertragsdauer und kann bis 4 Wochen vor Ablauf gekündigt werden. Andernfalls verlängert sich der Vertrag um die vereinbarte Laufzeit. Es besteht ein Sonderkündigungsrecht aus wichtigem Grund seitens des Kunden, d.h. bei Schulwechsel, Wohnortwechsel oder schwerer Krankheit. Die Kündigung muss in Schriftform erfolgen.

10. Datenschutz


ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions erhebt und verwendet die bei Vertragsabschluss angegebenen personenbezogenen Daten des Kunden bzw. der angemeldeten Person unter Beachtung der geltenden datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen. Die Verwendung der personenbezogenen Daten erfolgt zum Zwecke der Abwicklung des mit dem Kunden bestehenden Vertragsverhältnisses. Der Kunde stimmt dieser Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung seiner personenbezogenen Daten ausdrücklich zu. Die Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung der personenbezogenen Daten des Kunden bzw. der angemeldeten Person erfolgt unter Beachtung des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes (BDSG) und des Telemediengesetzes (TMG).

11. Widerrufsbelehrung (nur bei abgeschlossenen Verträgen über die Website)


Sofern ein Vertragsschluss unter Verwendung der Website https://www.icsolutions.pro erfolgt, steht dem Kunden, wenn dieser Verbraucher ist, nach Maßgabe der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen und der folgenden Widerrufsbelehrung ein Widerrufsrecht zu.

11.1 Widerrufsrecht (nur bei abgeschlossenen Verträgen über die Website)
Sie haben das Recht, binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag des Vertragsschlusses den Vertrag ohne Angabe von Gründen zu widerrufen.
Um Ihr Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, müssen Sie uns, ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions (E-Mail: info@icsolutions.pro) mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z.B. per E-Mail) über Ihren Entschluss, diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen, informieren. Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass Sie die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absenden.

11.2. Folgen des Widerrufs (bei abgeschlossenen Verträgen über die Website)
Wenn Sie diesen Vertrag widerrufen, haben wir Ihnen alle Zahlungen, die wir von Ihnen erhalten haben, spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über Ihren Widerruf dieses Vertrags bei uns eingegangen ist. Für diese Rückzahlung verwenden wir dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das Sie bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt haben, es sei denn, mit Ihnen wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart.

Haben Sie verlangt, dass die Dienstleistungen während der Widerrufsfrist beginnen sollen, so haben Sie den Betrag zu zahlen, der dem Anteil der bis zu dem Zeitpunkt, zu dem Sie uns von der Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts hinsichtlich dieses Vertrags unterrichten, bereits erbrachten Dienstleistungen im Vergleich zum Gesamtumfang der im Vertrag vorgesehenen Dienstleistungen entspricht.

12. Schlussbestimmungen
Mündliche Nebenabreden bestehen nicht. Änderungen und Ergänzungen dieser vertraglichen Vereinbarung bedürfen der Schriftform.

Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser vertraglichen Vereinbarung unwirksam sein oder werden oder sollte diese vertragliche Vereinbarung Lücken aufweisen, wird dadurch die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht berührt. Die ungültige oder unwirksame Bestimmung ist durch eine andere gültige Bestimmung zu ersetzen, die dem Willen der Vertragspartner so nahe wie möglich kommt.

ICS – Individual Coaching Solutions ist weder bereit noch verpflichtet, an Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle teilzunehmen.

Stand Dezember 2019

Kontakt
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2019 Individual Coaching Solutions